Wishing and Hoping

Oh how I am longing for a holiday. It is possible I have become addicted to holiday trip window shopping, if such a thing even exists? Browsing all the amazing destination and stunning corners of the globe online just makes me want to get away more and feeds the desperation I feel to explore.

Here to possibly tease you much as they have me, are some photographs I have come across of fantastical and breathtaking resorts and hotel destinations across this vast world we call home.

 Äscher Cliff, Switzerland

Dedon Island Resort

Dedon Island Resort

Dedon Island Resort3

Dedon Island Resort2

Panchoran Retreat, Bali

Panchoran Retreat, Bali

Montana Magica Lodge, Chile

Montana Magica Lodge, Chile

Hotel Kakslauttanen, Finland

Hotel Kakslauttanen, Finland

Hotel Le Sirenuse, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Hotel Le Sirenuse, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Ladera Resort, St. Lucia

Ladera Resort, St. Lucia2

Ladera Resort, St. Lucia

 

I live on such a tiny island in the grand scale of things and maybe its just me but no matter how passionate I am and truly feel about my home land I just need to see more, experience contrast and different cultures, be a part of more of the world than just where I began my adventure in this life. Perhaps this kind of online activity is for right now doing more harm to my mental and emotional state than good but none the less it still inspires me and motivates me to get back on the road again soon. Dream big, aim high and the world will be your playground.

Leave a Reply

