When you look at me

When you look at me,
all goes quiet.
When you look at me,
the room blurs and fades.

Eyes that pierce like coolest ice
and burn with the intensity of a sapphire night.

When you look at me,
my pulse begins to quicken.
When you look at me,
skin reddens and palms begin to glisten.

I move towards you,
drawn nearer, pulled closer,
seeking your touch, the intention that glitters behind your gaze.

When you look at me,
a wish is whispered.
When you look at me,
I hold my breath.

Afraid to blink and break the connection,
closing the distance; anticipation.

When you look at me,
I yearn to steal a kiss.
When you look at me,
a charge builds.

Ears ring, heartbeat sings.
An electric touch, a traveling desire.
An embrace that locks and holds time still.

When you look at me,
I return your stare.
When you look at me,
there is an intensity that strips me bare.

Exposed and vulnerable,
quiet and uncertain
cautiously curious of what awaits when contact is made.

When you look at me,
I wonder what you see.
When you look at me,
there is a bravery.

Courage to hold my eyes in yours,
Confidence to cross the distance that divides.
Strength to pull me to you,
Gentleness to touch me tenderly,
Patience to settle eagerness,
Intelligence to savor each caress.
Actions to make a moment a memory.
Stillness to make one glance a treasure.

When you look at me,
I am yours.
When you look at me,
you are all I see.

Leave a Reply

